Subaru Workshop on Small Solar System Bodies : click here for the detail.

Date and Venue


November 19 (Mon) - 21 (Wed), 2018


  • Convention Hall, Integrated Research Center of Kobe University, Kobe, Japan
    7-1-48, Minatojima-Minamimachi, Chuo-Ku, Kobe 650-0047, Japan
  • TV conference (Polycom, etc) and Zoom meeting will be available.

(click to enlarge)


Registration form

Click here for registration. Deadline is as follows:
  • September 28 (Fri) 18:00 JST (09:00 UTC) for travel support and/or visa application
  • October 26 (Fri) 18:00 JST (09:00 UTC) for all participants

Fees for registration and banquet

  • Registration fee: none.
  • Banquet (November 20, Tue) : 4,000 JPY/person.
    If you are planning to attend the banquet, please select the corresponding option in the Registration form.

Travel support

We have received limited funding from Subaru Telescope to travel support (preferably for students and post-docs).
If you will need any funding, please contact the organizers through the Registration form.

Request for invitation letter

Feel free to consult LOC ( if you need an invitation letter from the SOC.
VISA inforamtion is given here.

Travel and Accommodation

Travel and Accommodation

Information is available here.


Workshop agenda is given here. [PDF]
(last updated: November 16, 2018)

Presentation slides can be found here. (participants only. password protected; use your CPS account)

Organizing Committees

Scientific Organizing Committee

  • Mike Alexandersen (ASIAA)
  • Ying-Tung Chen (ASIAA)
  • JJ Kavelaars (NRC)
  • Matthew Lehner (ASIAA)
  • Keiji Ohtsuki (Kobe University)
  • Rosemary Pike (ASIAA)
  • Naruhisa Takato (Subaru telescope NAOJ)
  • Tsuyoshi Terai (Subaru telescope NAOJ)
  • Fumihiko Usui (Kobe University)
  • Shiang-Yu Wang (ASIAA)
  • Fumi Yoshida (Chiba Institute Of Technology), chair

Local Organizing Committee

  • Keiji Ohtsuki (Kobe University), chair
  • Fumi Yoshida (Chiba Institute of Technology)
  • Fumihiko Usui (Kobe University)
  • Takuto Deyama (Kobe University)
  • Kotomi Uehata (Kobe University)
  • Natsuho Maeda (Kobe University)

(replace _AT_ with @ for real address)

Last updated: July 19, 2018